2017 National Honor Society Induction
Posted On:
Tuesday, March 07, 2017
News Image

Twenty-eight students who have exemplified academic excellence, leadership, fellowship, and service were inducted into the Ludlow High School Chapter of the National Honor Society during a ceremony held on March 2nd. The ceremony was organized and conducted by the Ludlow High School NHS Officers, Madalyn Hague (President), Nissa Pereira (Vice President), Gabrielle Picard (Treasurer), Sara Stephenson (Historian) and Matthew Jordan (Secretary), in collaboration with the faculty co-advisors, Mrs. Shannon Anderson and Mrs. Brandi Stratton.

“The induction of NHS students is always a rewarding and proud night for parents and students,” commented Mrs. Lisa Nemeth, LHS Principal.  “To be able to recognize each student for their accomplishments in academics, leadership and community service is always one of my favorite nights.”

According to Mrs. Anderson, the requirements for acceptance into the Ludlow High School NHS include a 3.5 or greater GPA, 2 short term community service projects, one long term community service project, recommendations from the faculty, participation in extracurricular activities, a demonstration of leadership and two well written essays. Students interested in joining the NHS must submit documentation that they have met each of the requirements.  A committee made up of 5 faculty members then reviews the information and makes the recommendation for acceptance into the chapter.

Mrs. Stratton shared that the veteran NHS members have participated in several fundraising events over the last year including the Rock 102 Mayflower Marathon and an Earth Day project to clean up the Post Office Park;  with the hope of continuing service projects throughout the remainder of the school year. Mrs. Anderson explained that the Ludlow High School NHS Officers organize all of the fundraising events and will be a major part in welcoming and teaching the newly inducted members.

Mrs. Stratton and Mrs. Anderson proudly invite you to read the names of the newly inducted members of the 2017 Ludlow High School National Honor Society.


Accepted Juniors

Julia Annecchiarico

Andrew Augusto

Avery Brillo

Sydney Carrington

Tyler Dowd

Angel Estrada

Sara Koprek

Ashley LaPatin

Emily Lawler

Matthew Lussier

Hannah Martin

Ryan Martin

Lauren McNamara

Kaylee Moylan

Celia Neveu

Annamaria Orlandi

Nicholas Papianou

Katarina Pereira

Jessica Pinto

Gabriella Pires

Abigail Potorski

Kayla Riordan

Alexandra Silva

Lauren Teixeira

Jasmine Teo

Kassandra Thompson

Yekaterina Vikhrev

Accepted Senior

Fiona O'Sullivan

View all Highlights
CTEC Walter E. Quigley Jr. Student of the Month Award- December 2017 December Students of the Month Arrha Credit Union Recognizes Ludlow High School National Honor Society Portuguese Club Opening their Hearts to Others LHS Student/Athletes Selected All-League in the PVIAC- Fall 2017 CTEC Walter E. Quigley Jr. Student of the Month Award- November 2017